* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

pets talk: Not Too Short

on November 20, 2013

Do pets care about their looks? They do. Some of them care about how they look even more than I do about my look.  The interesting part is that, they don’t always share the same style with their owners.

Harry the Yorkshire Terrier, looked very elegant with his nice pet clothes and well-trimmed long coat. The owner must take him to pet saloon often and made a lot of effort to keep him that pretty.

“I’m handsome. Everyone says that.” said Harry. The owner nodded with a big smile. She obviously felt proud of Harry when all her friends focused on the little guy and couldn’t stop complimenting him.

Harry said, “But I don’t like the clothes. Don’t put it on me again.”

Now the owner looked surprised. But then she thought for a few seconds, and said, “This morning when I put it on him, he kept moving so it took me more time than usual. And he didn’t look very happy. So it’s because he doesn’t like the clothes? Now I get it.”

We all looked at Harry to see if there was anything else he wanted to say. He started talking again soon, “The food tastes the same every day. I want some change.  The food bores me.” Laughter filled the consulting  room. He continued, “Pork. Beef. Lamb. Chicken. Anything. You got to make some change!”

So Harry was a real prince. Most dogs just ate dry feed; he didn’t. Moreover, he asked for different kind of meat every day.

Then he said, “You need to trim my hair. I step on it sometimes. But don’t cut it too short!” It looked like he didn’t enjoy the long coat style much. Well. At least the owner was very happy to hear about his own thoughts!

Mar 02, 2013

2 responses to “pets talk: Not Too Short

  1. KDKH says:

    I recently gave my Schnauzer mix a new haircut in a different style. It’s obvious that she really loves it! And my poodle would get embarrassed when his hair was cut too short. So, it looks like this could be pretty universal. Glad to hear from you again. It’s been a long time since your last post!

Leave a Reply

