* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

Dolito’s pets talk: Midnight Snack

on April 19, 2013

I’m not sure if the term ‘midnight snack’ is common in other countries. In Taiwan, a lot of people eat things between dinner time and bedtime. It can be cookies or fried food or food of any kind. I think it’s a little too formal to use ‘supper’ so I’ll go with ‘midnight snack.’

(Below is the translation of Miss Dolito’s blog. I stands for Miss Dolito.)

I used to let my dogs have some midnight snacks, but I stopped doing that since Nio-Nio was diagnosed with Diabetes. Because she couldn’t have those snacks. It would break her heart if other dogs got snacks but she didn’t, so I decided to feed none of them snacks.

One night when I was cleaning the kitchen, La-la came to the door and started making sound. I asked him, “What are you doing?”

La-la answered, “I’m moaning.”

I asked why. He said, “Because I want to eat snacks. I’m hungry!”

I said, “No midnight snacks from now on. Lest you all get Diabetes.”

La-la said, “I’d rather have Diabetes than depression and starvation!”

…Was it that serious?

Apr 18, 2013

If you like our blog, you can either press the ‘like’ button or share it with your friends, or follow us; or maybe all of the above. It won’t take time. We’ll appreciate it! ♥

4 responses to “Dolito’s pets talk: Midnight Snack

  1. […] When La-la ate Nio-Nio‘s food, they called him a heartbreaker. […]

  2. […]  La-la ate Nio-Nio‘s food; they called him a heartbreaker. […]

  3. I don’t drop a great deal of comments, but I looked at through a few responses on this page Dolitos pets talk: Midnight Snack | * Dolito *. I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be just me or do a few of the remarks look as if they are written by brain dead individuals?

    😛 And, if you are posting on other places, I’d like to follow you. Would you post a list of the complete urls of all your shared sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

    • dolitotaiwan says:

      Sorry I don’t make comment on the remarks here.
      Our urls and FB can be seen in the right part of the page and they’re all written in Mandarin. We don’t have an official Twitter account yet.

      Thank you for leaving comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

