* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

pets talk: I Love Dad More

on March 25, 2013

BOBO the American Short Hair cat sat in the carriage elegantly, looking at us.

He hesitated for a while before he told Miss Dolito, “She often yells at me. I’m scared.” That was referring to his mom, who brought him to us that day.

We thought the owner might not like to hear this, but the owner just laughed. She nodded and said, “It’s true. Whenever I shout out, he’d hide himself somewhere and dare not come to me. But I only yell at him when he does the wrong things.”

BOBO said, “Dad is nice. He never yells at me. Can you stop yelling at him, too?” he said to his mom.

He knew how it felt to be yelled at, so while he got the chance to talk to his mom, he decided to talk about this.

He told her, “I love you. But I love Dad more.”

We could see he was trying to persuade her not to yell again by comparing her to her husband.

After a pause, BOBO said, “I don’t like going out.”

The owner explained to us, “He seldom goes out. Most of the times he goes out just to visit the vet. I think that’s why he doesn’t like going out.”

BOBO finished talking. He wasn’t a talkative cat, and he only said what was important to him. The thing he concerned the most so far was his mom’s temper. Let’s hope she would be gentler after this talk!

Dec 19, 2012

If you like our blog, you can either press the ‘like’ button or share it with your friends, or follow us; or maybe all of the above. It won’t take time. We’ll appreciate it! ♥

Leave a Reply

