* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

Dolito’s pets talk: Chocolate

on January 18, 2013

Miss Dolito overheard the conversation of the dogs today.

Pon-Pon the West Highland White Terrier said, “It’s weird. I heard Mommy say that they can buy Chocolate overseas the other day.”

Tzai-Tzai the Maltese said, “Really? They also have Chocolate in foreign countries?”

Xiao-Guai the Schnauzer wondered, “Is that foreign Chocolate also a Poodle?”

La-la the LabradorRetriever said, “But I heard them say that oversea Chocolate tastes good.”

Every one turned to shout at him, “Can you think of something else other than eating?” Every one except Chocolate the Poodle.

He was nervous hearing La-la’s words, “What? They ate the oversea Chocolate? Will they eat me too?”

In Chinese there are a lot of different dialects. When referring to Chocolate, people in Taiwan say “巧克力(Chiao-Ke-Li)” while people in Hong Kong say “朱古力(Ju-Gu-Li if spoken in Mandarin).” Chocolate’s name is the latter, and the dogs have no idea that their family was talking about the former.

Jan 18, 2013

If you like our blog, you can either press the ‘like’ button or share it with your friends, or follow us; or maybe all of the above. It won’t take time. We’ll appreciate it! ♥

5 responses to “Dolito’s pets talk: Chocolate

  1. […] Chocolate the Poodle immediately said, “It’s me, Grandma. It’s me! I jumped on the table and then ate the egg. Put another egg there. I can perform it again!” […]

  2. […] Dolito’s pets talk: Chocolate […]

  3. […] guests or pets. So I was asked to bring my own pets, one dog and one cat, there. I chose to bring Pon-Pon and […]

  4. […] So I broke the egg shell very carefully to make sure the dogs wouldn’t hear me. Then I heard La-la the Labrador saying, “I think I heard Mom knocking […]

  5. […] hearing the d-word, Chocolate ran to me and said nervously, “Grandma, are you gonna […]

Leave a Reply

