* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

pets talk: We Don’t Live Long

on July 25, 2012

201207010305

Last week I just lost my beloved grandmother. I know I should be happy for her to finally go back to God and my grandfather, but the feeling of loss needs time to heal. Thus when I’m translating the story of the little hamster Fries, I feel sadder than usual. Well, but I believe as time goes by, we’ll all be fine.

201207010302

Fries was only two years old when he died. His spirit followed the owner here and spoke to her through Miss Dolito.

Fries said, “I was young. I was shocked that I died so early.”

The owner cried. She couldn’t accept Fries’ accidental death.

“I was ill. It was already too late when you took me to the vet. So I died.”

Humans sometimes fail to notice their pets’ condition. Not all of us know what our pets are saying after all.

“It’s my fate.” Fries didn’t blame the owner, and also hoped that she wouldn’t blame herself.

201207010301

Fries said to the owner, “You’ve got a job now. You need to be patient. I know you’re about to give it up again. Be patient. You have to earn and save more money before you can go abroad.”

Fries sounded serious. The owner felt like crying when she learned that what Fries cared the most, even after his death, was her.

Fries said, “I will pray for you and bless you. Don’t be sad.”

201207010306

Finally, Fries told her, “You want to have a new pet hamster. Don’t. We don’t live long. Just don’t.”

Fries was afraid that the owner would be heartbroken again soon because hamsters’ life is not long enough for certain.

July 01, 2012

Click here to see this story in Chinese. :)

If you like our blog, you can either press the ‘like’ button or share it with your friends, or follow us; or maybe all of the above. It won’t take time. We’ll appreciate it! ♥

2 responses to “pets talk: We Don’t Live Long

  1. raisingdaisy says:

    Very sweet and positive perspective, what a wonderful way to remember your little cutie. The pictures of Fries are adorable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

