* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

Miss Li’s Cases: Respect to the Dead

on December 1, 2011

I figure it might be interesting to share some cases that are not about pets. It is because Miss Li (a.k.a. Miss Dolito) doesn’t only communicate with animals, she’s been helping people since she was 15 after all. And I will sort this kind of articles as ‘Miss Li’s Cases,’ so that we can differentiate it from Dolito’s pets talk.

The connection to ‘the other world’ does have influences on our life. Though the concept of being ‘haunted’ is sometimes a little bit different from one culture to another, every culture has its myths and ghost stories. Now let me share with you a simple story that just happened not long ago.

This was written by Miss Li herself, and translated by me:

Few days ago my daughter had a car accident, a big one. Thank God for blessing her: the only thing damaged was the car. She called me after the accident, her voice was trembling.

The best friend of my daughter’s was also in that car; we called him Gu. I invited them both to dinner, and at the meantime I said that they should have their frightened souls recalled. (※ Recalling the frightened soul is a traditional ritual to calm people who just experienced terrible things.)

We chatted happily during the meal, but I started to sense something that was not right. I sensed graves. Why were graves involved with a car accident?

I asked Gu, “Why are there spirits from a graveyard following you? They say that you’re very disrespectful to them, and that they’re angry with you. They have been following you for a few days, and they are gonna punish you!”

Gu was obviously frightened. “Mrs. Li, I didn’t mean to do that! One day when we drove by graveyard, and I began to act. . .”

“Act what?” I asked him.

“I acted as if the dead became angry spirits or zombies and came to chase us. But then I said that they cannot be zombies because they have nothing but the bones. . .”

I had him apologize to those spirits immediately. I told him to beg for forgiveness. My poor daughter! She was dragged into this ‘accident’ caused by the spirits just because she gave Gu a ride. Thank God they’re safe.

Fang-Hom Li,

November 16, 2011

Respect is important. We all know that. However, some people just don’t have any respect to the unseen: God, the spirits, and other things that are not visible. But we should know that these invisible existences do affect our life. That can also be explained by that Buddhism word Karma. You do something bad, you get something bad eventually, and vice versa. So, the purpose of this case is to tell anyone of us: Be respectful.

If you like our blog, you can either press the ‘like’ button or share it with your friends, or follow us; or maybe all of the above. It won’t take time. We’ll appreciate it! ♥

2 responses to “Miss Li’s Cases: Respect to the Dead

  1. Great post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Many thanks!

  2. Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clearness on your post is just great and i can assume you are a professional in this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to stay updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

Leave a Reply

