* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

pets talk: I’m Not Dead Yet

on November 18, 2011

DODO was a Shih Tzu, around 13 years old when these photos were taken. A teenager saw him stray on the street, and took him to friends, who were DODO’s present owner. DODO was affectionate and well liked by all the people around. But somehow DODO had some complaints to make about his owners; he finally got the chance to spit it all out.

“They want to give me to other people. And not just once, they often want to do that, OFTEN! I’m pissed.” said DODO, complaining to Miss Dolito about his owners. The owners said quickly that it was simply a joke, and that they were just kidding. But DODO was afraid. It had to be noted that this kind of joke did frighten pets, especially those who had been stray before; they just took it seriously because their last owners DID throw them away.

DODO then talked about his owners’ planning to have another pet dog. The owners smiled and asked DODO how he felt about the plan. DODO didn’t reply directly to his owners, but again spoke to Miss Dolito, “She. . . I’m not dead yet, and she already wants another dog!” and then to the owner, “Shit! You want another dog while I’m still breathing? You should at least wait until I die!” DODO was apparently possessive about the love and attention of his owners. So he wouldn’t want to share with other pets, no way.

DODO kept blabbering like an old angry man. He said, “She never managed to lose one pound; how dare she call me fat!” DODO kept going, “They’ve been working through the years, but they hardly have any savings. They have neither a house nor a car.” The owners might start to feel unhappy about what DODO said, but Miss Dolito told them, “DODO is not trying to embarrass you; he’s worried about you. He worries about your savings and your life. And this is how he shows his worries.” We could just say, DODO really had his style.

The owners asked about DODO’s health condition; he’s old after all. “Watch out for my cardiopulmonary function. I have bad cardiopulmonary function that could kill me anytime.”

I wonder how DODO is now in 2011, but dead or alive, he’ll always have my blessing.

July 12, 2008

For Chinese blog, please click here.

If you like our blog, please press the ‘like’ button or share it with your friends; it won’t take time. We’ll appreciate it! ♥

12 responses to “pets talk: I’m Not Dead Yet

  1. This article made me 🙂 and gush. Gah! Adorable dog!!!!

  2. weathervane says:

    Hi! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  3. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues? A few of my blog audience have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any ideas to help fix this issue?

    • dolitotaiwan says:

      Yes, my blog also has problems when viewed in IE, but great in Safari.
      I think we should turn to engineers to modify the css code.
      btw, IE often has this problem; that’s why people in Taiwan usually don’t use IE. 😛

  4. cupolas says:

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve done a amazing job with this. Also, the blog loads very fast for me on Internet explorer. Superb Blog!

  5. house cupola says:

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an email. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  6. Quite job! Appreciate it for sharing with me

Leave a Reply

