* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

pets talk: You’re A Stray Dog Too

on November 17, 2011

(This is also a case in our charitable activity, in which the owners donate money to help stray animals and Miss Dolito, the volunteer of the TienYuan Life Care Association, will help interpret what the pets say to their owners as a feedback.)

Machi (transliteration of 麻糬), a Shiba Inu, was adopted when he was approximately 3-4 years old. According to Miss Dolito’s experiences, Shiba Inus are usually more defensive and less relaxed, so most Shiba don’t talk easily.   But Machi is an exception. He was quiet and calm in the face of Miss Dolito, and he didn’t keep his Parents waiting.

“You’re not my first owner.” said Machi.

“You brought me back with you, but you don’t raise me; I’m kind of dejected.” Machi said to his Parents sadly. Machi was living with his Mom’s parents, and he was totally confused: why couldn’t he live with the people who adopted him? Machi said to his Mom, “Your parents don’t treat me well, and it’s too hot where they live.” Machi’s Mom had no idea. It’s been a year since this case took place, I hope Machi’s Parents have figured out a way to bring Machi back with them.

“I live in your(Mom’s) parents’ house. I haven’t been to your(Dad’s) home yet.” Machi was curious about Dad’s family. “I doubt that you’re a stay dog too, just like me; we don’t have our parents.” said Machi to his Dad. (The Parents laughed hard enough on this one. Machi was humorous!)

Machi’s Dad told Machi that he did have parents, so he was unlike Machi. “But I had never seen them.” replied Machi.

Even though Machi was down because he couldn’t live with his Parents, he was still appreciative of their kindness. “I was lucky to have met you. Thank you so much.” said Machi to his Parents, expressing his appriciation.

“Something has changed. You’re moving around.” Machi’s Parents nodded; they have moved once or twice after they adopted Machi. “This isn’t good.” Even if he was not living with them, Machi developed a lack of security when the owners were moving around.

Machi lay down and sighed, “I’m not feeling good. Why am I always being abandoned? I behave myself, I don’t get you into any trouble, and I’m a perfectly good dog. Why do I deserve this?” Machi said. The Parents felt awful about it; they were sorry that Machi felt this way. And what they could do for now was to keep telling Machi that they loved him, while they know that all Machi was asking was for them to bring him back home with them. “I’m a stubborn dog.” said Machi. Yes, you are; we could tell.

“I’m curious about your family.” Machi said to his Dad. Machi’s Dad promised to take him to his home some time, and then Machi suddenly said, “I saw the dead one of your family.”

Machi’s Dad asked , “Are you sure that’s my family?” Machi answered his surprised Dad that the person had died for about 5 years. Machi’s Dad said that was his grandfather! Machi went on, “You’re the first grandchild of his, he is watching over you. You have to worship him and he will protect you.”

May 15, 2010

For Chinese blog, please click here.

10 responses to “pets talk: You’re A Stray Dog Too

  1. weathervane says:

    Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything. Nevertheless think of if you added some great images or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this blog could undeniably be one of the most beneficial in its niche. Terrific blog!

    • dolitotaiwan says:

      Hi, thanks for your suggestion!
      It’s just that, in most of the cases in the past, we don’t have enough photos to insert. And we don’t have any video clips due to insufficiency of equipment.
      But your suggestion is great, I’ll see if we can do anything. Thanks again! 🙂

  2. Hello! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to fix this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share. Many thanks!

  3. cupola says:

    I’m curious to find out what blog platform you happen to be utilizing? I’m having some minor security problems with my latest website and I’d like to find something more safe. Do you have any recommendations?

  4. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

    • dolitotaiwan says:

      There was some one telling me that (s)he had problem loading the photos, but sorry I don’t know how to fix this. I link all the photos from our flickr album. Do you also have problem viewing photos on flickr?

  5. Fun post, I surprisingly enjoyed glossing over it, keep up the good writing.

Leave a Reply

