* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

pets talk: I’m on A Diet

on November 11, 2011

201108061005

DunDun(transliteration of 噹噹), an eight year-old Maltese, is not just good-looking, but dressed like a little princess; one can easily tell how much her Mom(owner) loves her as a mother does to her real daughter. But DunDun began to eat less since months ago, even sometimes she doesn’t eat at all. Could it be some emotional problems? DunDun’s Mom had no clues what happened to her lovely pet, and no idea what she could do to fix this.

201108061004

DunDun’s Mom finally got the chance to take her to Miss Dolito. And when we finally found out the answer, we were speechless.

“You said I was fat.” DunDun said to the owner of a pet salon, where DunDun and her Mom were regulars. That was obviously only a joke, but DunDun cared so much about her appearance that she took it really seriously. “So I’m on a diet.” said DunDun. On hearing this, we just didn’t know whether to laugh or not… but thank God she’s not sick.

Most of us thought there could be no way for animals to go on a diet; we thought that food meant everything other than their family and owners. But DunDunjust surprised us all. “I’m pretty. I’m a princess!” DunDun said, with her Mom nodding to show agreement. DunDun’s Mom told us that she always called DunDun ‘little princess,’ and that’s why DunDun called herself that way. However, DunDun might find ‘pretty’ not enough to describe her, so she added, “I’m prettier than Snow White!”

201108061003

Here’s something you should know: pets don’t always get the exact meaning of a word. They learn human’s languages by listening to our daily conversation, and there may just be some misunderstanding or misuse of a word or a phrase.

“I’m happy that you’re a boss who is feared by all employees.” DunDun said to her Mom. DunDun’s Mom smiled and said, “You should say respected, not feared.” But DunDun told her Mom, “The employees often do their own stuff on computers until you walk into the office. They all go back to work once they see you coming.” Now we know why DunDun used the word ‘feared;’ it was because the employees feared that their boss might fire them. They played on Facebook or viewed Twitter when the boss was not around, but none of them knew that the boss’s pet was there supervising.

201108061002

Another question came to DunDun’s Mom. She desperately wanted to know why DunDun always barked at men, even bit them? Did DunDun dislike men? “I like men if they wear suits. I like men that are clean, and I hate unkempt ones.” Replied DunDun. DunDun’s Mom looked a bit surprised, but recovered soon. She said that DunDun once bit a workman. and often barked at postmen who didn’t look neat. “Don’t you mess up with the other man. Watch yourself.” DunDun suddenly warned her Mom not to cheat on her Dad, but DunDun’s Mom was apparently confused by her warning.

201108061001

DunDun’s Mom had no idea what she was talking about. To figure it out, we asked many hypothetical questions to see if DunDun’s Mom would think of something or someone. Miss Dolito asked if there’s a man who was close to DunDun’s Mom, or often met up with her, maybe someone that often showed up in her home or office? DunDun’s Mom said yes. That would be her business partner, and meanwhile a friend of hers. A friend he might be, but DunDun didn’t think so.

“He’s way too good to you as a friend. He definitely has some purposes. You have to be careful!” DunDun said. This pretty little helper! DunDun might just have saved the marriage of her Parents’!

August 6, 2011

For Chinese blog, please click here.

14 responses to “pets talk: I’m on A Diet

  1. Theres always going to be someone prettier, or uglier. So just accept yourself & be confident. It will make you 10x more pretty, swear(:

  2. weathervane says:

    Hi just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  3. Howdy are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  4. wind vanes says:

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, good blog!

  5. cupola says:

    Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the great work!

  6. My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking over your web page for a second time.

  7. Just added this blog to my favorites. I enjoy reading your blogs and hope you keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

