* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

pets talk: Brought You Good Luck

on November 7, 2011

200812261508.jpg(photo by 吳世濤)

Lucky is a pretty mixed dog (bitch). Every time I look at those cute dogs and realize they were stray for a while, I’m astounded. It’s hard to imagine such beautiful dogs would be dumped. But I’m also happy for them, for they are now loved by responsible owners. I wish all stray animals best luck!


Lucky’s Mom(owner) accidentally found this dog on the street and took her home. Shortly after that, She met her Mr. right, who is now Lucky’s Dad. That’s how Lucky was named.

“Mom’s still on medication; the doctor told her not to stop.” Lucky said. Lucky’s Mom nodded, admitting that she had some condition so she was taking medication. “But she can’t get slimmer if she doesn’t stop taking medication. She got heavier since she took that medicine. I’m worried.” Lucky knew her Mom wanted to lose weights, but the side effects of her medication just wouldn’t let her. So Lucky was really worried about her Mom.

200812261529.jpg(photo by 吳世濤)

Lucky felt sad when she found that she could do nothing to help. Good girl indeed. Mom and Dad petted her gently, and told her, “It’s OK.”

200812261527.jpg(photo by 吳世濤)

Lucky stared at her Mom and Dad and asked, “When will you get married?” Lucky thought Dad to be very nice, and she hoped Mom and Dad could be married to each other as soon as possible so that she could feel secure, and that there could be someone looking after her Mom for the rest of her life.

(Most pets don’t like to see their Parents breaking up, and for them, a breakup is easier to happen than a divorce. That’s why pets always want their Parents to get married instead of simply living together.)

200812261514.jpg(photo by 吳世濤)
“I’m happy that I have brought you good luck.” Lucky said to her Mom. Lucky’s Mom totally agreed. She told us that she met her present boyfriend shortly after she took Lucky home, and her boyfriend’s really nice to her.

“I’m a little worried. Dad’s younger than Mom, so Mom’s family kinda disapprove.” Lucky said, but went on, “Dad is a faithful man. Mom doesn’t have to worry. But I do want to see you two get married soon. I don’t want Mom to lose Dad.” Lucky said. Lucky worried so much about her Mom because she cared about her too much. Sweet dog!

December 26, 2008

for Chinese blog, please click here.

9 responses to “pets talk: Brought You Good Luck

  1. Angelita says:

    hi,

    Nice, post here

  2. weathervane says:

    I like what you guys are usually up too. This kind of clever work and exposure! Keep up the great works guys I’ve you guys to my own blogroll.

  3. Wow! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  4. weathervane says:

    Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would enjoy your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

    • dolitotaiwan says:

      Hi, that sounds interesting but my boss told me to simply write this blog and focus on this blog; thank you for inviting anyway.
      Would you like to share your blog link with us? Maybe you can also share our link there. 🙂

  5. Spot on with this write-up, I actually suppose this website needs far more consideration. I?ll in all probability be once more to read way more, thanks for that info.

Leave a Reply

