* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

pets talk: Cut the Crap

on November 3, 2011

Look at the poodle A-Bao (transliteration of 阿寶), how old do you think he was when this photo was taken? He was strong and furry, and had no problem walking, but… he’s already TWENTY years old, can you believe that?

Later we were told that A-Bao’s family ran a Chinese herbal medicine store. His Dad(owner) shared herbal healthy food with A-Bao, and that’s why he could be so healthy even if he’s 20 (if A-Bao was human, he’s about to reach 100 years old).

“I seldom get sick, not to mention serious illness, I never had one. I was a model; when I was young I looked much better than I do now.” A-Bao was apparently proud of himself.

A-Bao said to his Sisters(owners), “I grow up with you. You’re not married yet; I’m worried. How come you haven’t met someone that’s good enough?” Both A-bao’s Sisters are single. As an old man, naturally A-Bao worried much. After saying that he started to looking for an answer to his question, and then he said to one of the Sisters, “People call you Fatty as a nickname. You should go on a diet!”

The Sister started to argue (but she was laughing, of course), but A-Bao interrupted. “Cut the crap!” We laughed even harder. A-Bao’s talking style, like his appearance, was much younger than his age. Finally, “You better save as much money as you can. Don’t waste money! Or you’ll have nothing left at last.” A-Bao told his Sisters.

April 3, 2010

for Chinese blog, please click here.

10 responses to “pets talk: Cut the Crap

  1. weathervane says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. appreciate it

    • dolitotaiwan says:

      Hi, I’m just using WordPress.com, and download a free theme, that’s all.
      It’ll be a bit harder to construct one’s own blog especially if you’re not expert to CSS or something like that.
      Try free blog platform; it’ll be easier. 🙂

  2. Wow! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  3. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for newbie blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  4. Hey I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  5. I dugg some of you post as I cogitated they were invaluable very helpful

Leave a Reply

