* Dolito *

Her ability is a gift to all people and animals

pets talk: Don’t Forget Me

on November 1, 2011

Nuby( transliteration of 奴比), a 19 year-old mix dog, passed away not long after he finally got the chance to talk to his owner. Some may think it to be sad, but I’d rather say that he’s lucky to have his last words heard by his owner.

Nuby called his owner Brother. (How pets call their owners is usually affected by how the owners call themselves in front of their pets.) During his talk, Nuby nestled on his Brother strengthlessly, not just because he was old and sick, but because he loved his Brother and wanted to stay close to him as much as possible.

“I’ve been Brother’s pet since he was a child; he left me once though.” Nuby said. His Brother left home for education, but later came back and looked after Nuby ever since.

“I know that Brother has given up on many chances in order to take care of me.”

“This time, I am leaving you.” Nuby said, “You’re not married yet. I thought I could be there to see you get married, but I know I won’t be able to.” The biggest wish of Nuby’s was to attend Brother’s wedding, but Nuby knew that he won’t have the chance.

After a short break, Nuby continued, “We grew up together. I won’t forget you even though I’m not with you.” Being with Brother was the most precious memory of Nuby’s; he will carry it with him to Heaven for sure.

And what’s Nuby’s last wish? “There aren’t many photos fearing both of us; you don’t like taking photos, and you seldom take photos of me. But I hope you can keep my photos with you and don’t forget me!” Nuby said to his Brother.

All good things come to an end. But I do believe that if we can understand what our pets think, what they want, and what they want us to know, there would be no regrets, and our beloved pets can be at peace.

August 2, 2008

for Chinese blog, please click here.

7 responses to “pets talk: Don’t Forget Me

  1. weathervane says:

    Howdy! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to fix this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share. Cheers!

  2. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Many thanks

    • dolitotaiwan says:

      Hi! You just have to pick a platform, register and log in, and then choose a theme for your blog and maybe do some modification to it. Then you can start to add posts; it’s very easy.
      I believe you can be good as soon as you get started. Good luck! 🙂

  3. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.

  4. Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and excellent style and design.

Leave a Reply

